Reinserting a video sends a new delivery to Youtube,
Please note this will not restore the previous URL, views or comments.
To find a deleted video in Backstage search for the video on the video search page making sure to tick the show deleted tick box.
Click into the asset to reveal the video details page.
Click the three dots on the top right-hand side.
You will see the below message, if you want to go ahead, please select confirm.
You can now see the status has changed from Deleted to Processing
You can also see the there is a new insert for this video in the changelog.
This new delivery has completed when the status changes to either Unreleased (If the video is scheduled to go live in the feature) or Public if the video is due to go live right away.