Reinserting a video sends a new delivery to Youtube,
Please note this will not restore the previous URL, views or comments.
To find a deleted video in Backstage search for the video on the video search page making sure to tick the show deleted tick box.
Click into the asset to reveal the video details page.
Make any changes necessary to metadata and thumbnail.
If you wish to swap out the video file go to Assest<Video file<Select Video
Then select your new video file from your sideloaded videos.
You'll now see the new video file listed under Assest<Video file.
Please note this new video file is added pending publishing if you leave this screen you will have to add the new video file agian.
Once you are happy with the video file, thumbnail, and metadata click the three dots on the top right-hand side.
You will see the below message, if you want to go ahead, please select confirm.
You can now see the status has changed from Deleted to Processing
You can also see the there is a new insert for this video in the changelog.
This new delivery has completed when the status changes to either Unreleased (If the video is scheduled to go live in the feature) or Public if the video is due to go live right away.