What is a purge? How is it different from a delete? Both of these functions live in Vevo Backstage, read about their differences:
Deleting a Video
A delete can be actioned by some Backstage users, ...
(The below only applies to videos deleted via Backstage/feed update)
If the video was deleted within 30 days:
The video, views, comments may be recovered!* *
Do not reinsert the video via Backs...
Deleting a video in Backstage will remove the record of the video from youtube including all views, likes, comments and comments likes, and hearts.
Deleting a video.
Search for the video you wi...