(The below only applies to videos deleted via Backstage/feed update)
If the video was deleted within 30 days:
The video, views, comments may be recovered!* *
Do not reinsert the video via Backstage - this will publish a brand new video on YouTube.
To recover the video: Please send a request to "reinstate a video" to email@example.com
If the Reinstatement is successful, the video, views, and comments will return at the same link! The video will be restored as if it were never deleted.
**Please note that in some cases, the video will not be recoverable even within the 30 day window, this is a YouTube limitation. We at Vevo cannot guarantee reinstatement.
If the video was deleted more than 30 days ago:
The video, views, comments cannot be recovered. This is a YouTube limitation, videos are permanently deleted after a period of days. If you'd like the video to be public again, please "Reinsert" the deleted video on Backstage, this will publish a new video with a new URL.